Sections

Past Events & Seminars

How does candidate-specific information affect nationality discrimination in new venture funding?

03 Nov 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
Online via Zoom
Mr Wei Xia, University of Washington

Empowering Merchant Product Introduction: The Impact of AI-Driven Market Intelligence from a Digital Platform

25 Oct 2023 (Wed)
10:00am – 11:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof Brian Wu, University of Michigan

Why Do My Coworkers Share Their Work-Related Good News with Me? Coworker Capitalization, Motive Attribution, and Implications

20 Oct 2023 (Fri)
10:00am – 11:30am
LSK Rm5047
Ms Chenduo Du, University of Kentucky

What’s Scholarly Impact, Anyway?

Research Seminar
13 Oct 2023 (Fri)
10:00 am to 11:30 am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Herman Aguinis, George Washington University

Research Methodology: Best Practices for Rigorous, Credible, and Impactful Research

PhD Workshop
12 Oct 2023 (Thu)
12:45pm - 3:00pm
LSK Rm6045
Prof. Herman Aguinis, George Washington University

Counting on Family? Leadership Team Composition of Firms with Rural Origin Founders in China

04 Oct 2023 (Wed)
10:00am – 11:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Rose Xiaowei Luo, INSEAD

Crisis event characteristics as boundary conditions of death awareness and social entrepreneurship: A multi-study investigation

29 Sep 2023 (Fri)
10:00am – 11:30am
LSK Rm5047
Ms Nan Guo, University of Texas, Dallas

The Unintended Interpersonal Consequences of Demeaning Extrinsic Motivation

22 Sep 2023 (Fri)
10:00am-11:30am
LSK Rm5047
Ms Liuxin Yan, National University of Singapore

Women on the boards and the status of the firm

MPhil Thesis Defense
21 Aug 2023 (Mon)
11:00am – 1:30pm
LSK Rm1001
Ms Rakshatha Gubbie Suprabhakumar

Three Essays on Shareholder Voting Behaviors in Director Elections

PhD Thesis Defense
30 Jun 2023 (Fri)
2:30pm – 5:30pm
LSK RmG001
Mr. Xinhao (Jamie) Qiao