Sections

Past Events & Seminars

The Bamboo Ceiling in the Boardroom and the Classroom

Research Seminar
12 Jun 2023 (Mon)
10:30am – 12:00pm
LSK RmG001
Prof. Michael W. Morris, Columbia University

The Contaminating Effect of Social Capital: Upper-Class Networks Increase Unethical Behavior

Research Seminar
12 May 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Jiyin Cao, CUHK-Shenzhen

Three Essays on Innovation and Institutions in International Markets

PhD Thesis Defense
05 May 2023 (Fri)
2:00pm – 6:00pm
Room 4472 (Lifts 25-26)
Mr. Ziyi (Charles) Chen, HKUST

Should We Contribute to Community Projects Sponsored by a Socially Tainted Firm?

Research Seminar
28 Apr 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Yanfeng Zheng, HKUST

Human Sustainability

Research Seminar
17 Mar 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
Online via Zoom
Prof. Christopher Barnes, University of Washington

Be a little weird – Finding a Path to Novel Contributions in a Crowded Discipline

PhD Workshop
16 Mar 2023 (Thu)
10:30am – 12:00pm
Online via Zoom
Prof. Christopher Barnes, University of Washington

Friend or Foe? The consequences of interacting with new technologies as an employee, a follower, a consumer, and as a believer

Research Seminar
24 Feb 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Kai Chi Sam Yam, National University of Singapore

Bricks without straw: How resource-constrained firms transform their roles to gain an advantage in ecosystems

Research Seminar
17 Feb 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Shazad Ansari, Cambridge University

Theory Development and Publishing: Reflections

PhD Workshop
16 Feb 2023 (Thu)
10:30am – 12:00pm
LSK Rm6045
Prof. Shazad Ansari, Cambridge University

Nevertheless, She Persisted: Gender, Rejection and Perseverance in Venture Financing

Research Seminar
03 Feb 2023 (Fri)
9:00am – 10:30am
LSK Rm5047
Prof. Yanbo Wang, The University of Hong Kong